Comé Huh

As jade informed everyone in the last blog I am still alive and kicking, and improving my international relations!! So from the last time you know I was living in a hostel. I then moved in with a Swedish girl and a German girl for 1 month. The German then said I could move into her new apartment sharing with an Indian girl, and 2 other Spanish girls!!! It’s very funny when we all have conversations together as even though everyone is trying to speak English the accents are so strong no-one really knows what anyone is talking about and we just end the conversation off by laughing!! I am always being corrected on my English as well..slightly embarrassing.

One of the Spanish girls was leaving to go back home the other week so she had a big leaving party as you can see from the picture!! I was actually the only English one there and the majority where from Spanish speaking countries so I ended up having conversations which included si and ….. that’s about it.

Another one of our friends who is Colombian moved into the apartment whilst the Spanish is away travelling. She invited us to a Colombian football party to watch the world cup match!!! With Colombian drink which you can’t get over here as its too strong! I am now an excellent salsa dancer…… well I’m improving! Everyone thinks the British accent is so funny and they are always laughing whenever I say anything as they say it sounds so posh!!! And jade you know me too well…. I’m now going to learn German when I’m back!!!!

AUFIEDERSEIN!

1 012

This entry was posted in Australia. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Comé Huh

  1. Michelle says:

    Ihr ein Idiot

  2. jadeandmary says:

    haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

  3. Michelle says:

    Damm rechts ich bin chickie

  4. jadeandmary says:

    I’m bot learning chinese Michelle!!

Leave a comment